SPRACHE AUSWÄHLEN:

This photo was taken at the 2020 Swiss Economic Forum. A woman stands on stage addressing an audience. The photo represents Lionbridge’s simultaneous interpretation services, which enables speakers to deliver presentations to multilingual audiences.

Das Swiss Economic Forum – Fallstudie

Wie Lionbridge mit seinen Simultandolmetschdiensten den Ideenaustausch der internationalen Konferenzteilnehmer beim Swiss Economic Forum während der COVID-19-Pandemie unterstützt hat.

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie organisieren monatelang sämtliche Details einer bedeutenden Wirtschaftskonferenz mit mehr als 1.000 Entscheidungsträgern aus der ganzen Welt. Und dann kommt COVID-19 und macht all Ihre Pläne zunichte. Genauso ist es den Organisatoren des Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) 2020 ergangen, als die Veranstaltung infolge der Pandemie verschoben wurde.

COVID-19 stellte die Veranstalter vor zahlreiche Herausforderungen, doch wenigstens um die Simultandolmetschdienste musste sich das SEF keine Gedanken machen. Lionbridge änderte die Planung kurzerhand, beauftragte die richtigen Dolmetscher und sorgte für eine reibungslose Durchführung der Dienste, als die Veranstaltung schließlich stattfand.

Lesen Sie die Fallstudie und erfahren Sie, warum Simultandolmetschdienste für den Erfolg der Veranstaltung so wichtig waren und warum Lionbridge und das SEF bereits seit mehr als zehn Jahren erfolgreich zusammenarbeiten. 

linkedin sharing button
  • #case_studies
  • #banking_finance
  • #interpretation

AUTHOR
Lionbridge

SELECT LANGUAGE:

This photo was taken at the 2020 Swiss Economic Forum. A woman stands on stage addressing an audience. The photo represents Lionbridge’s simultaneous interpretation services, which enables speakers to deliver presentations to multilingual audiences.

The Swiss Economic Forum Case Study

How Lionbridge's Simultaneous Interpretation Services Helped the Swiss Economic Forum Enable Its Multilingual Conference Attendees To Exchange Ideas During the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Imagine spending months organizing every detail of a leading economic conference for over 1,000 decision-makers from around the world when COVID-19 strikes and derails your plans. That’s exactly what happened to the organizers of the Swiss Economic Forum (SEF) in 2020 when their event was postponed as a result of the pandemic.

COVID-19 presented numerous challenges, but the SEF didn’t have to worry about their simultaneous interpretation services. Lionbridge sprang into action to modify the plan, secure the right interpreters and flawlessly execute services when the event was finally held.

Read the case study to learn why simultaneous interpretation services were critical for the event’s success and why the partnership between Lionbridge and the SEF has thrived for more than a decade. 

linkedin sharing button
  • #case_studies
  • #banking_finance
  • #interpretation

AUTHOR
Lionbridge