利用 Lionbridge Language Cloud 支持您的端到端本地化和内容生命周期

Language Cloud™ Platform
轻松连接
翻译团队
工作流程技术
Smart Content™
Smart MT™
Smart Data™

员工是我们引以为傲的资本,支撑着公司在 20 多年的时间里始终提供客户满意的服务。 

关于我们
关键事实
领导层
信任中心

选择语言:

Captioning software on a computer screen

3Play Media 案例研究:助其提供大规模翻译服务

Lionbridge 的 API 集成至 3Play Media 平台,客户可一键订购字幕翻译服务

3Play Media 专攻精准、高质量视频字幕制作,提供质美价廉的转录服务,为客户提供所需工具,助其在多个平台上创建便捷、可搜索、支持搜索引擎优化 (SEO) 的视频。3Play Media 希望找到简单的翻译解决方案,以帮助其客户(包括 Procter & Gamble、Netflix 和 T-Mobile 等跨国公司)制作的视频触及全球受众。

通过集成 Lionbridge API(前身为 Gengo API),3Play Media 如今可以进一步扩大服务范围,提供超过 34 种主要语言的大规模翻译。

 

一站式解决方案

3Play Media 致力于提高质量和准确度,跟传统转录服务相比,表现更优异。完全同步转录文本可关联到原始媒体,有助于内容所有者提高受众吸引力和搜索引擎优化 (SEO) 效果,同时多种视频管理工具提供一站式解决方案,帮助用户进行线上编辑和发布视频短片。

例如,用户可以借助 Lionbridge 翻译 API,从 3Play Media 平台直接下翻译订单,将翻译后的字幕直接集成至视频。将一小时长的视频进行单语种翻译,费用为 50 至 200 美元,完整费用报价可立刻通过 3Play Media 订购表单生成。

“传统视频翻译服务价格昂贵,需要较多的人际互动和项目管理。我们的目标是简化工作流,使视频翻译服务与字幕制作和转录服务一样兼具可扩展性和成本效益。

Chris Antunes,3Play Media

Two people reviewing video on a computer

破除壁垒

尽管视频是互联网上最流行的交流形式之一,但它无法像文本一样可以进行搜索。让用户能够搜索最具吸引力的内容,对于帮助客户优化视频搜索至关重要。

70% 的互联网用户母语并非英语,不翻译字幕将使客户错失触及潜在市场的机会。语言障碍对视频沟通的影响尤为明显,如果没有字幕,许多观众将无法理解视频内容。文本翻译必须契合视频的语气和情绪,准确传达幽默感,要实现这些,机器翻译独木难支。

Lionbridge 迅捷、简便的高质量人工翻译平台是满足 3Play Media 需求的上佳解决方案。用户可一键上传内容,获取目标语言专业翻译。

与我们联系,探讨 Lionbridge  如何让您和您的客户实现更快速、更简便、更具性价比的翻译。

  • #case_studies
  • #technology
  • #translation_localization
linkedin sharing button

Lionbridge
作者
Lionbridge

Harness the Lionbridge Language Cloud to support your end-to-end localization and content lifecycle

Language Cloud™ Platform
Connectivity
Translation Community
Workflow Technology
Smart Content™
Smart MT™
Smart Data™
Language Quality
Analytics

Our people are our pride, helping companies resonate with their customers for 20+ years. 

About Us
Key Facts
Leadership
Insights
News
Trust Center

 

SELECT LANGUAGE:

Captioning software on a computer screen

3Play Media Case Study: How Lionbridge’s API Helped 3Play Media to Offer Translation at Scale

Lionbridge’s API plugs into the 3Play Media platform to offer their customers translated captions with a single click

Specializing in accurate, high-quality video captions and competitively priced transcription services, 3Play Media provides its customers with the tools they need to create accessible, searchable and SEO-friendly videos across a wide range of platforms. With multinational firms like Procter & Gamble, Netflix and T-Mobile among its customers, 3Play Media was looking for a simple translation solution that would help their clients’ videos reach an international audience.

By integrating Lionbridge’s API (formerly Gengo’s API), 3Play Media is now able to take their services a step further and offer translation at scale in 34+ major languages.

 

One-stop Solution

3Play Media’s dedication to accuracy and quality sets it a cut above traditional transcription services. Fully synchronized transcriptions that link back to the original media help content owners boost viewer engagement and SEO capabilities, while a variety of video management tools equip users with a one-stop solution for editing and publishing video clips online.

As an example of this, Lionbridge’s translation API makes it possible for users to place translation orders straight from 3Play Media’s platform for direct integration into their videos. A one-hour video can cost between $50 to $200 to translate into one language, with the full cost instantly quoted on 3Play Media’s order form.

“Traditionally, video translation is expensive and requires high personal interaction and project management. Our goal was to streamline the workflow and make the process as scalable and cost-effective as our captioning and transcription services.”

Chris Antunes, 3Play Media

Two people reviewing video on a computer

Tearing Down Barriers

While video is one of the most popular forms of communication on the Internet, it’s not as searchable as text. Enabling users to search for the most appealing content is vital to helping customers optimize their videos for search.

As 70% of Internet users are non-native English speakers, every caption that goes untranslated fails to reach these potential markets. Video content is particularly susceptible to language barriers, too—many viewers would be unable to follow without interactive captioning. Text must be translated to match the tone, humor and emotion displayed in a video, which is something that can’t be handled by machine translation alone.

Lionbridge’s high-quality, fast, simple, human translation platform was the perfect solution for 3Play Media’s needs. With just a single click, users can upload their content and professionally translate it into the languages of their choice.

Get in touch with us to discuss how Lionbridge make  translation quicker, simpler and more cost-efficient for both you and your customers.

  • #case_studies
  • #technology
  • #translation_localization
linkedin sharing button

Lionbridge
AUTHOR
Lionbridge