我們擁有引以為傲的出色員工,20 多年來成功協助無數公司企業打動他們的客戶。 

公司簡介
領導團隊
最新消息
重要資訊

Lionbridge 專家深知您所在產業的動態與面臨的挑戰。

生命科學
銀行與金融業
零售業
遊戲服務
汽車
CPG
技術
工業製造
法律翻譯服務
旅遊和飯店業

選擇語言:

軟體、App 與裝置本地化

本地化流程複雜,Lionbridge 能讓您省時、省錢又省力

歡迎與專家洽談,立即與我們聯絡

本地化是提升軟體銷售與接受度的關鍵


我們能和您的專利軟體、app 和裝置充分整合並進行本地化

目前全球軟體市場產值超越 4,560 億美元,各種裝置相關軟體的產值更是連年增長。儘管現下的成長趨勢一片看好,應用程式若是無法滿足使用者期待,品牌仍可能失去顧客的青睞。

要讓產品的外觀和質感,無論在語言、文化或地理位置上,都像是為目標市場所打造的話,本地化是不二法門。

何謂軟體本地化?

軟體本地化是將軟體針對特定地區因地制宜調整內容的過程,進而滿足該市場的語言調性、文化背景和法規要求。軟體本地化不僅涉及軟體翻譯 (例如:翻譯文字元素),還需要修改圖片、格式、版面配置等諸多事項,且同時滿足當地的法規要求、資料合規性、裝置偏好和技術趨勢。

Lionbridge 提供完整的服務,包括:

  • 軟體翻譯
  • 軟體本地化
  • 國際化
  • 軟體工程
  • 使用者驗收測試
  • 本地化測試
  • 軟體錯誤修正

我們能夠創製從零開始建構軟體的所有必要文件、發展藍圖和輔助工具,甚至是使用您的架構改良現有軟體,供所有語言使用。

為何全球化公司應重視軟體本地化?

當您的軟體創造出非常大的網路效應,也就是軟體越來越受歡迎,它就能為越來越多使用者帶來價值,這時候您就需要進行軟體本地化,來確保軟體能觸及更多受眾。

如果您在海外已經擁有客群,有是或有計畫要開拓客群,不妨在應用程式開發初期便納入軟體本地化流程。

根據 CSA Research 一項名為 Can’t Read, Won’t Buy – B2B (「看不懂的人不會買單:B2B」) 的調查報告 (2020 年 9 月) 顯示,有 70% 的使用者不願意購買沒有本地化版本的軟體,80% 的使用者不願購買未提供本地化支援的軟體。

多元的平台支援能力

Lionbridge 憑藉著擁有豐富相關主題經驗的在地語言團隊,為一家業界頂尖旅遊業客戶的內容翻譯成十幾種語言。市場在地裝置語言測試同樣是由在地語言專家進行,提供橫跨 Android 和 iOS 等多平台的支援。Lionbridge 敏捷、迅速的本地化方法,讓專案可以固定在 24 至 28 小時內完成交付。

裝置實測

一家全球領導企業需要和語言供應商合作,協助他們拓展印度市場。該企業需要將內容翻譯成 13 種印度語言並進行裝置實測,Lionbridge 的印度語言專家創製了詞彙表和語言風格指南,進而提升整體翻譯品質並確保一致性。Lionbridge 針對作業系統的主要功能進行基準功能性測試,並產生螢幕截圖供在地語言測試時使用。

可靠的長期合作夥伴

Lionbridge 和一家業界知名的財經應用程式製造商合作超過 12 年,期間一直是該公司唯一的本地化供應商。為了滿足客戶對快速交付內容的需求,我們採用全球 24 小時不間斷的產製模式,透過遍及亞洲、歐洲和美國時區的生產中心,隨時就緒提供高效服務。我們的全球團隊負責提供專案管理、語言協調和工程服務。

全方位本地化服務

Lionbridge 與一間科技大廠合作超過 8 年,且感到十分自豪。我們為該科技大廠旗下的全球解決方案中心和 14 個團隊提供多樣化服務,合作領域涵蓋伺服器、法務、電子商務、行銷、行動業務等。我們成功交付科技和行銷內容相關本地化、創譯、應用程式本地化、內容撰寫、搜尋引擎最佳化 (SEO) 及本地化測試等作內容,囊括的語言超過 40 種。

    

一間全球規模數一數二、同時也是自然語言文字技術先驅的企業軟體供應商,需要一名合作夥伴協助他們擴展軟體實作架構,導入多個語言。我們總共交付了 25 個專案,提供額外 17 種語言的版本,協助該供應商達成目標。

 

軟體本地化的訣竅

  1. 避免字串
  2. 將語言納入設計考量
  3. 建置國際化物件的資料庫
  4. 使用擬本地化流程
  5. 務必預留至少 30% 的文字擴充空間,文字越短越好
  6. 切勿使用縮略語
  7. 切勿在不同上下文中重複使用相同的文字
  8. 切勿將文字或標點符號寫死在程式碼內
  9. 務必使用 UTF-8 編碼
  10. 務必使用圖示

歡迎閱讀我們的部落格,了解10 個軟體本地化流程的注意事項

何謂靈活的本地化流程?

敏捷的本地化流程和敏捷的軟體開發概念息息相關,重點在於進行小規模的短期更新,來逐步開發代碼。也就是說軟體在創建過程中,本地化也同時在進行。此流程不僅包含翻譯,更需要歷經國際化 (i18) 和全球化 (g10n) 作業,這些活動有助於後續的翻譯與本地化用途。

由於這個做法的來源內容經常是關聯性低,又沒有上下文可參考的片段文字,因此翻譯起來格外吃力。此外,這個流程還需要開發環境、編碼儲存庫 (如 GitHub) 和翻譯與本地化平台間的緊密整合。

此一作法的優勢顯而易見,經本地化的軟體能越早上線,讓使用者與之互動,也能越早在開發週期中獲得實用的回饋意見。此外,這個作法還能將軟體和本地化測試納入開發流程,在初期盡快排除大量瑕疵與錯誤,產品功能不僅因此更臻完善,也能同時縮短上市時程。快速交付成果還能加速軟體迭代週期、縮短新增功能所需的時間,讓產品得以及時上市。

推薦文章

軟體本地化的 5 個最佳實務作法

本地化作業十分繁瑣,不僅需經過翻譯流程,更涉及其他種種內容調適,以因應不同語言和文化習俗,絕非一朝一夕就可造就之事

何謂軟體本地化、哪些對象會有相關需求?

對軟體開發人員而言,全球化代表的意義就是,無論是新的程式還是應用程式,都有無窮無盡的市場潛力,但對於網站或程式而言,能支援多種語言還不夠,讓目標國家/地區的所有使用者感到合情合理,這才是重點。否則,軟體就不算真的邁向全球,只是有多語言版本罷了。

軟體本地化過程的 10 大注意事項

歡迎了解 10 大軟體本地化最佳實務以及應該小心注意的陷阱。

本地化、全球化、國際化之間究竟有什麼差異?

本地化、全球化、國際化:這些概念讓您感到困惑嗎?然而,這些概念之間其實有著細微的差異,對所有負責協助公司「走向世界」的人而言,確實了解箇中差異就非常重要。

歡迎與我們聯絡

 一探我們的實力

SELECT LANGUAGE:

Software, App and Device Localization

Save time, money, and rework in the complicated localization process

Speak With An Expert, Contact Us Today.

Give us a call at: +1-866-267-0437

Localization is the key to driving software sales and acceptance


We fully integrate with and localize your proprietary software, apps and devices

The global software market is currently valued at over $456 billion and is growing across all devices. But despite significant growth, today’s applications will be rejected if they don’t meet user expectations.

Giving the product the look and feel of having been creating for a target market—no matter the language, culture or location—requires localization.

What is software localization?

Software localization is the process of adapting software to the linguistic, cultural and legal requirements of a specific locale. It requires not only software translation (e.g., translating text-based elements), but also tweaking graphics, layouts, formatting, and more—not to mention satisfying local legal requirements, data compliance, device preferences and technology trends.

Lionbridge offers a full spectrum of services, including:

  • Software translation
  • Software localization
  • Internationalization
  • Software engineering
  • User Acceptance testing
  • Localization testing
  • Bug fixing

We can create all necessary documentation, roadmaps and auxiliary tools for implementing software from scratch, as well as improving an existing software, using your framework for any language. 

Why is software localization important to global companies?

When your software has significant network effects, meaning it provides more user value as it becomes more popular, then software localization will ensure scalability.

If you already have an audience abroad, or you're likely to get one, consider the software localization process in the early stage of application development.

According to Can’t Read, Won’t Buy – B2B from CSA Research (September 2020) 70% of users will not buy software that does not have a local version and 80% of users will not buy software without local support.

MULTIPLE PLATORM SUPPORT

For a leading travel customer, Lionbridge translated content into 10+ languages using in-country linguistic teams with extensive domain experience. In-market on device linguistic testing was also performed by in-country professional linguistics, delivering support across multiple platforms including Android and iOS. Projects were regularly delivered within 24 to 28 hours using Lionbridge’s agile localization methodology.

ON-DEVICE TESTING

A leading global company needed to work with a language provider that could help it expand into the Indian market. It needed translation into 13 Indic languages as well as on-device testing. Lionbridge’s linguistic experts in India created glossaries and language style guides to improve the overall translation quality and increase consistency. Lionbridge performed baseline functional testing on key features of the OS and generated screenshots for in-country linguistic testing.

LONG-STANDING RELATIONSHIPS

Lionbridge has been the sole localization provider to a major financial application producer for more than 12 years. To meet our customer’s requirements for quick turnaround times, we developed a follow-the-sun production model with production centers in Asian, European and US time zones. Our global team is responsible for project management, language coordination and engineering.

END-TO-END LOCALIZATION SERVICES

Lionbridge is proud to have an 8+ year relationship providing a range of services from global solution centers to 14 departments in a major technology customer including: Servers, Legal, eCommerce, Marketing, Mobile Business Group and more. We deliver technical localization, marketing localization and transcreation, app localization, content authoring, SEO and localization testing into 40+ languages.

One of the largest enterprise software providers in the world—a leader in natural language text technology—needed a partner that could help them scale their software implementation framework into multiple languages. We delivered results in 17 additional languages, in the context of 25 projects.

 

TIPS FOR SOFTWARE LOCALIZATION

  1. Avoid concatenation
  2. Design with language in mind
  3. Build a library of internationalized objects
  4. Use pseudo-localization
  5. Plan for at least 30% text expansion so keep text short
  6. Don’t use acronyms
  7. Don’t reuse the same text in different context
  8. Don’t hardcode text or punctuation
  9. Make sure to use UTF-8 encoding
  10. Do use icons

Read our blog to learn 10 do’s and don’ts for the software localization process.

WHAT IS AGILE LOCALIZATION?

Agile localization is closely related to concept of agile software development, which emphasizes developing code in small and short but more frequent increments. This means that software is being localized as it is being created. It includes not only translation, but also internationalization (i18) and globalization (g10n) activities that help prepare the software for translation and localization.

This approach is particularly taxing for translators that often get pieces of loosely connected, out-of-context text. It also requires tight integration between development environments and code repositories like GitHub with translation and localization platforms.

The benefit is clear—live and localized software which end users can start interacting with sooner, thus providing valuable feedback early in the development cycle. It also helps to fold in software and localization testing into the development process, removing a vast number of defects early on, which results in a more mature product on a shorter timetable. Rapid turnaround times also help iterate software faster, add features more quickly and get the final product to market promptly.

You might be interested in …

5 best practices for software localization

Localization is complex work—involving not just translation, but many other processes for adapting content to linguistic and cultural conventions—which by no means happens overnight

What is software localization and who needs it?

For software developers, globalization means a potentially unlimited market for any new program or application. But it's not enough for a website or program to support multiple languages. It has to make sense for users in every country that it reaches. Otherwise, it's not truly global--it's just multilingual.

10 do’s and don’ts for the software localization process

Check out these 10 software localization best practices and pitfalls to be mindful of.

Localization, globalization, internationalization what’s the difference?

Localization, globalization, internationalization: These all sound like similar concepts. However, subtle distinctions set them apart, and understanding the differences is key for anyone tasked with helping a company "go global".

Contact Us

 Test us out